Nostalgia

Spring is officially here, and boy is there a lot of nostalgia.

Walking down the hallways of school, getting rid of textbooks and conversing with teachers there is just a big feeling of timelessness. It was three years ago that I walked into the hallways of school not knowing what to expect, saying I can’t wait until junior year, and yet here I am a senior and only 27 days until graduation.

I feel myself needing to breathe, feeling very melancholic so ready yet so scared to venture off into this journey, still such a looong way to go. Sigh. It’s true time is like the ocean we can only hold a little in our hands… Who would’ve thought that I would learn so much from high school. Not only in a knowlegable way, but as a human being. Seeing things the way God intended me to. Witnessing the good and the bad that life in itself offers. This is only a small chapter in my life, and I can honestly say that I’m ready to open a new door leading to a new horizon… the birds are chirping, the sun is shining, trees are blossoming… yes its a new season… and new strengths will be gained as I shed more and more of myself, so God can be more evident and as I die to my flesh…

“For everything there is a season…” -Ecclesiastes-

Leave a Reply

