Saturday Music–Holocene

Martin Luther once said that, “Beautiful music is the art of the prophets that can calm the agitations of the soul…” I’m not too sure that Bon Iver is a prophet, but what I am certain of is that his music is pure magic. His music soothingly puts my thoughts away and whisks me away into another place of tranquility, inspiration and possibility. His music has definitely been a big help in getting me through this difficult season. 

Although his lyrics are very complex, (and at times I must admit are not 100% relevant to what I am journeying through) his voice and the sound and the technicality in all of it makes it as though it is relevant. 

So friends if you haven’t heard him trust me… this guy is a genius. Listen to him and instantly feel as your body begins to float away on a cloud. Go ahead close your eyes and drift away…

Leave a Reply

