A Small Odyssey

One of the greatest blessings of my life has been travel. I’ve made incredible friends who have taught me so much about their wonderful cultures and the transcendence of the human spirit across the world. Today I had the privilege of getting a legitimate Korean meal cooked for me by one of my amazing friends from Seoul. In this meal I was transported back to life in Sydney and sharing meals around the table with those I love. To get the ingredients that we needed we ventured to a local international market, and I swear I almost cried. I miss traveling and I miss the feeling of discovering something so new, something my eyes had never beheld. Who knew a grocery store could make me feel like I was venturing to somewhere exotic, fresh and new? So here’s to the little wonders of life, to curiosity and to new discoveries.

Bon Appetit,

-Diana Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

IMG_457999

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

IMG_458000

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Leave a Reply

